By Senator Galvano

1

2

3

4 5

6

7

8

9

10 11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

2021

22

2324

2526

27

28

29

26-03439-13 20131846

Senate Resolution

A resolution commending the Phi Theta Kappa 2013 All-Florida Academic Team.

WHEREAS, Phi Theta Kappa, the esteemed international honor society for state and community college students, is recognized internationally, nationally, and in this state as the primary community college organization for the recognition of academic achievement, leadership, and service to the community, and

WHEREAS, 125 students from the Florida College System and two private institutions were named to the Phi Theta Kappa 2013 All-Florida Academic Team, and

WHEREAS, based on the national ranking of these students in the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by USA Today and Phi Theta Kappa, the following students comprise the 2013 All-Florida Academic Team: Brenda Acevedo, Florida Gateway College; Naimah Alamin, Indian River State College; Juan Alderete, Broward College; Rachel Andrews, Pensacola State College; Amanda Arce, Hillsborough Community College; Frederick Ashby, Seminole State College of Florida; Angela Bardwell-Owens, Valencia College; Alexandria Beasley, College of Central Florida; Stacey Bowcott, Lake-Sumter State College; Garrett Bremer, Hillsborough Community College; Jessica Britt Viera, Seminole State College of Florida; Dawn Brooks, Keiser University; Richard Brown, Lake-Sumter State College; Jessica Brown, St. Johns River State College; Kristen Brown, St. Petersburg College; Susan Cabrera, Hillsborough Community College; Diane Castillo, Seminole State College of Florida; Lisa Charney, St. Johns River State College; Craig Corlis, St. Petersburg College; Casey Covel, Brevard

26-03439-13 20131846___

30 Community College; Jennifer Creamer-White, Pasco-Hernando 31 Community College; Alivia Dandurand, Brevard Community College; Maria Lourdes De Las Cuevas, Miami Dade College; Rosendo De 32 33 Vicente, Miami Dade College; Rafael Diaz, Miami Dade College; 34 Justin Donakowski, Lake-Sumter State College; Jodian Dunann, 35 Broward College; Kemone Eldridge, Indian River State College; 36 Cameron Felski, Brevard Community College; Elizabeth Fernandez, 37 Miami Dade College; Jessica Figueroa, Broward College; Vanessa 38 Fleites, Miami Dade College; Brandon Fong, St. Petersburg 39 College; Fiorella Gallo, Seminole State College of Florida; 40 Christine Gambino, State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota; 41 Brett Gernertt, Daytona State College; Nicole Gomez, College of 42 Central Florida; Samantha Gross, Daytona State College; Brittany 43 Haas, Indian River State College; William Hammontree, Florida 44 College; Tara Hazel, Indian River State College; Madeline Heath, 45 State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota; Cameron Henry, 46 Florida Keys Community College; Jennifer Hill, Pensacola State 47 College; Catrina Hopkins, St. Petersburg College; Andres 48 Hortensi, Miami Dade College; Blakelyn Hoyt, St. Johns River State College; Catherine Hudson, St. Johns River State College; 49 50 Terrencia Iles, Pasco-Hernando Community College; Katrina 51 Jammer, Northwest Florida State College; Diana Jarrard, 52 Hillsborough Community College; Jessica Johnston, Pasco-Hernando 53 Community College; Jacob Jordan, South Florida State College; Sherry Katheren, College of Central Florida; Austin Kercheville, 54 55 Florida College; Tecla Kindschi, Brevard Community College; 56 Eunmi Ko, St. Petersburg College; Connie Koehler, Indian River 57 State College; Stephanie Kupiec, Palm Beach State College; Erica 58 Laboissoniere, Santa Fe College; Andrew Land, North Florida

26-03439-13

20131846

(NP)

59 Community College; Stephanie Lansford, Florida Gateway College; 60 Julia Lashure, Broward College; Karen Lewandowski, Hillsborough Community College; Charlene Maine, Daytona State College; Mahru 61 62 Malekiha, Miami Dade College; Mahsa Malekiha, Miami Dade 63 College; Monica Manjarres, Polk State College; Alexander 64 Manjarres, Polk State College; Amanda Mazzella, Brevard 65 Community College; Morgan McLaughlin, Northwest Florida State College; William McNair, Northwest Florida State College; 66 McKenzie Merritt, Indian River State College; Christones Michel, 67 68 Miami Dade College; Kimberly Miller, Edison State College; Steve 69 Minciulescu, Daytona State College; Gustavo Monaco Berta, Indian 70 River State College; Michelle Morales-Pineda, Valencia College; 71 Jeffrey Morris, Broward College; Jessica Mueller, Edison State 72 College; Christopher Naulty, Brevard Community College; Thao 73 Nguyen, Hillsborough Community College; Jessica Ocariz, Miami 74 Dade College; Lidia O'Shields, State College of Florida, 75 Manatee-Sarasota; Richard Parada, Seminole State College of 76 Florida; Hinesha Patel, Daytona State College; Tiffany Perez, 77 Valencia College; Adriana Perez-Leyva, Miami Dade College; 78 Bryana Perkins, Pasco-Hernando Community College; Selena 79 Phillips, North Florida Community College; Thomas Luke Pittman, 80 Valencia College; Johanna Poblano, Palm Beach State College; 81 Sarah Power, Santa Fe College; Kamal Qumbargi, Indian River State College; Mc Harry Ramos, South Florida State College; 82 Kristen Richard, Northwest Florida State College; Lisa Rios, 83 84 Gulf Coast State College; Steven Rivadeneira, Miami Dade 85 College; Andres Roque, Miami Dade College; Jessica Roubert, 86 Pasco-Hernando Community College; Brian Rushing, Hillsborough 87 Community College; Olben Saint Fleur, Indian River State

88

89

90

91

92

93

94

9596

97

98

99

100101

102

103

104

105

106

107

108

109

110

111

112113

114115

116

26-03439-13 20131846

College; Sara Sanchez, Miami Dade College; Duane Santana, Florida State College at Jacksonville; Nicole Schuyler, Hillsborough Community College; Gisella Segarra, Broward College; Kelly Simms, College of Central Florida; Laura Stevens, Palm Beach State College; Lisa Stevens, St. Petersburg College; Kim Stingo, Palm Beach State College; Elizabeth Strople, Daytona State College; Stephanie Summers, Indian River State College; James Thermidor, Edison State College; Maria Thurber, St. Petersburg College; Kaylee Toole, Chipola College; Marsha Vickers, St. Johns River State College; Natassia Wakey, State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota; John Whittington, Chipola College; Darrin Williams, Hillsborough Community College; Jacob Wilson, Polk State College; Shantel Young, Brevard Community College; Ashley Young, Hillsborough Community College; Ying Zhang, Lake-Sumter State College; Dora Zion, Gulf Coast State College; Jenna Zuyus, Daytona State College; and

WHEREAS, each member of the Phi Theta Kappa 2013 All-Florida Academic Team has demonstrated impressive intellect and leadership, and a determination to achieve academic excellence, and

WHEREAS, the outstanding efforts of the members of the Phi Theta Kappa 2013 All-Florida Academic Team have earned for themselves and their academic institutions the respect and admiration of this body and of all Floridians, NOW, THEREFORE,

Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida:

That we commend the Phi Theta Kappa 2013 All-Florida Academic Team for their outstanding academic achievement and

117	3439-13 itment	service	to	their	respective	communities.	20131846