By Senator Dean

5-01160-14 20141220

## Senate Resolution

A resolution congratulating the Trenton High School Tigers as they celebrate their historic Class 1A State Championship.

456

7

8

1

2

3

WHEREAS, on December 6, 2013, the Trenton High School football team won the Florida High School Athletic Association's Class 1A Championship in Orlando, and

9 10

WHEREAS, ranked number four and with an 11-0 record, the Trenton Tigers entered the state championship against top-ranked Blountstown High School, which boasted an impressive defense, and

12 13

14

15

11

WHEREAS, despite the odds, the Trenton Tigers overpowered Blountstown High School, gaining 240 yards in play, including a 54-yard touchdown pass and a 35-yard interception, and defeated Blountstown High School by a score of 14-0, and

16 17

18

19

WHEREAS, the Trenton Tigers' blazing victory secured the team's title as the Florida High School Athletic Association's Class 1A champions, NOW, THEREFORE,

2021

Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida:

2223

24

25

2627

2829

That we recognize the Trenton High School Tigers as they celebrate their historic Class 1A State Championship and extend congratulations to Trenton High School Principal Cheri Langford; Head Coach Andrew Thomas; assistant coaches, Mike Sauls, Terry Parrish, Lyle Wilkerson, Toney Sullivan, Randy Fuller, Josh Sullivan, Tommy Malloy, and James Johnson; support staff, Mike Burnett, Sonny Fuller, and Rickey Whitley; and players, Stephen

5-01160-14

20141220 30 Smith, Brooks Martin, Melvin Adams, Hamp Cheevers, Asa Maragoni, 31 Micheal Smith, Jacquez Powell, Kenny Deen, Isaiah Polk, Matthew Ketcherside, Austin Guidry, Randy Fuller, Kade Rogers, Jacob 32 33 Gamble, Nic Higginbotham, Trey Sanchez, Brooks Parrish, Trevante 34 McCleese, Chad Brooks, Billy Mckeffrey, Tyler Sauls, Dakota Harding, Brandon Lovelace, Stephan Griggs, Samuel Whitley, Josh 35 36 Young, Lane Langford, Ryan Matthews, Josh Mathis, Wesley Mansfield, Brian Worley, Steven Bass, Cody Jackson, Anthony 37 38 Milito, Seth Lane, Marcus Mannerstedt, Ryan Holton, and Taylor 39 Roland.

Page 2 of 2