733374

LEGISLATIVE ACTION Senate House Comm: RCS 04/08/2019

Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development (Taddeo) recommended the following:

Senate Amendment to Amendment (544834)

3 Delete lines 579 - 588

and insert:

1 2

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

(2) (a) The governing body of the agency shall consist of seven voting members, each of whom must be a permanent resident of the county and may not hold elected office. Each member may serve only two 4-year terms. The Miami-Dade County Commission shall appoint four members, of which two members must live in the unincorporated areas of Miami-Dade County within 15 miles of



11	the area with the highest amount of toll roads. The other two
12	members must live in municipalities of Miami-Dade County, but
13	cannot be from the same municipality. The Governor shall appoint
14	three members living in Miami-Dade County, but such members
15	cannot be from the same municipality.