Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Archives | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

Senator Albritton, District 26 — Press Release


February 9, 2018

CONTACT: Marty Mielke, (850) 487-5026

Statement by Senate Committee on Agriculture Chairman Denise Grimsley

Tallahassee —

“Last week I wrote to our congressional delegation to reassure them that their efforts to bring disaster relief to Florida farmers were not in vain. Today, I want thank them for their success. Were it not for leaders like Tom Rooney, Dennis Ross, Vern Buchanan, Mario Diaz-Balart, Neal Dunn, Carlos Curbelo, Marco Rubio and so many more, we would have scarcely seen results. The measure President Trump signed today is also a reminder that his and Secretary Perdue’s commitment to Florida following Irma has been fully confirmed.”                                                                        

# # #