Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

Senator Mayfield, District 17 — Press Release


September 14, 2017

CONTACT: Kayla Bailey, 321-409-2025,
Patrick Steele, 321-409-2025

Brevard County Legislative Delegation Meeting Update

Melbourne —

Senator Debbie Mayfield, Chairman of the Brevard County Legislative Delegation, has confirmed that the legislative delegation meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 20, 2017, in the Brevard County Commission Chambers located at 2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way (Building C) in Viera from 1:00 – 5:30pm.


Due to Hurricane Irma, we have extended the deadline for submission of appearance request forms to Monday, September 18, 2017 at 5:00pm. If you would like an appearance request form, please contact Kayla Bailey in Senator Mayfield’s Office at by email; or 888-263-3815 by fax. Telephone inquiries may be directed to Senator Mayfield’s office at (321) 409-2025.




Senator Mayfield was elected to the Senate in 2016 to represent Senate District 17, which consists of Indian River and Brevard Counties. Prior to the Senate, Mayfield served in the Florida House of Representatives from 2008-2016.