

Florida House of Representatives

Office of the Speaker

MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Florida House of Representatives

From: Paul Renner, Speaker Date: February 26, 2024

RE: 2024 House Budget Conferees

In accordance with House Rule 7.22, the following House Conferees are appointed:

House Chair: Representative Tom Leek

Conference Managers At-Large

Representative Thad Altman Representative Ralph Massullo Representative Alex Andrade Representative Stan McClain Representative Christopher Benjamin Representative Lawrence McClure Representative Chuck Brannan Representative Bobby Payne Representative Demi Busatta Cabrera Representative Daniel Perez Representative Jennifer Canady Representative Felicia Robinson Representative Kevin Chambliss Representative Bob Rommel Representative Chuck Clemons Representative Jason Shoaf Representative Fentrice Driskell Representative Kelly Skidmore Representative Randy Fine Representative Cyndi Stevenson Representative Sam Garrison Representative Josie Tomkow Representative Michael Gottlieb Representative Susan Valdés Representative Michael Grant Representative Patricia Williams Representative Tommy Gregory Representative Marie Woodson

Representative Christine Hunschofsky

HB 5001 - General Appropriations Act

HB 5003 - Implementing the 2024-2025 General Appropriations Act

Conforming Bills:

HB 5005 - Collective Bargaining

HB 5007 - Compensation of Elected Officers and Judges

CS/HB 151 - Florida Retirement System

<u>House Agriculture & Natural Resources / Senate Agriculture, Environment & General Government</u>

Representative Thad Altman, House Chair

Representative Melony Bell Representative Dean Black Representative Adam Botana Representative Robert Brackett Representative James Buchanan Representative Hillary Cassel Representative Kevin Chambliss Representative Lindsay Cross Representative Dan Daley Representative Toby Overdorf Representative Cyndi Stevenson Representative Keith Truenow

House Health Care / Senate Health & Human Services

Representative Sam Garrison, House Chair

Representative Shane Abbott Representative Carolina Amesty Representative Robin Bartleman Representative Kimberly Berfield Representative Berny Jacques Representative Lauren Melo

Representative Michelle Salzman Representative Allison Tant Representative Dana Trabulsy Representative Chase Tramont Representative Marie Woodson

Representative Michele Rayner

Conforming Bills:

HB 5301 - Medicaid Supplemental Payment Programs SB 2518 - Health and Human Services

House Higher Education / Senate Education

Representative Jason Shoaf, House Chair

Representative Adam Anderson Representative Fabian Basabe Representative Christopher Benjamin Representative Anna Eskamani Representative Gallop Franklin Representative Alina Garcia Representative Karen Gonzalez Pittman Representative Griff Griffitts Representative Johanna Lopez Representative Randy Maggard Representative Lauren Melo Representative Alex Rizo

House Infrastructure & Tourism / Senate Transportation, Tourism & Economic Development

Representative Alex Andrade, House Chair

Representative Bruce Antone Representative Kimberly Berfield Representative Robert Brackett Representative Daryl Campbell Representative Dan Daley Representative Tiffany Esposito Representative Ashley Gantt Representative Mike Giallombardo Representative Chip LaMarca Representative Rachel Plakon Representative Kaylee Tuck Representative Brad Yeager

House Justice / Senate Criminal and Civil Justice

Representative Chuck Brannan, House Chair

Representative Mike Beltran Representative Tom Fabricio Representative Michael Gottlieb Representative Dianne Hart Representative Jeff Holcomb Representative Berny Jacques Representative Mike Redondo Representative John Snyder Representative Paula Stark Representative David Smith Representative Susan Valdés Representative Katherine Waldron

Conforming Bill:

HB 5401 - Judges

HB 2510 - Trust Funds/Correctional Facilities Capital Improvement Trust Fund/Department of Corrections

HB 2512 - Correctional Facilities Capital Improvement

House PreK-12 / Senate Education

Representative Josie Tomkow, House Chair

Representative Adam Anderson Representative LaVon Bracy Davis Representative Karen Gonzalez Pittman Representative Peggy Gossett-Seidman Representative Yvonne Hinson

Representative Tom Keen

Representative Vicki Lopez Representative Kiyan Michael Representative Alex Rizo Representative John Temple Representative Dana Trabulsy Representative Patricia Williams

Conforming Bill: HB 5101 - Education

<u>House State Administration & Technology / Senate Agriculture, Environment & General Government</u>

Representative Demi Busatta Cabrera, House Chair

Representative Danny Alvarez
Representative Kristen Arrington
Representative Doug Bankson
Representative Ryan Chamberlin
Representative Jervonte Edmonds
Representative Jennifer Harris

Representative Jeff Holcomb Representative Patt Maney Representative Jim Mooney Representative Felicia Robinson Representative Cyndi Stevenson Representative Taylor Yarkosky