1 2 An act relating to citrus; amending s. 601.09, 3 F.S.; providing for the redistricting of the 4 citrus belt and the citrus commission; 5 providing an effective date. 6 7 Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida: 8 9 Section 1. Section 601.09, Florida Statutes, is amended to read: 10 601.09 Citrus districts.--The citrus belt of the 11 12 state, for purposes of this chapter, is shall be divided into three districts composed of the following counties and 13 14 portions thereof, to wit: 15 (1) Citrus District One: Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota, 16 Hillsborough, Manatee, Hernando, Citrus, Sumter, Lake, 17 Seminole, Marion, Levy, Alachua, Putnam, Flagler, Highlands, 18 Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Polk, and St. Johns Counties and 19 Volusia County west of the "Indian River" production area boundary line as defined by s. 601.091(2). 20 21 (2) Citrus District Two: Sarasota, Hardee, DeSoto, Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, Collier, and Broward, Monroe, 22 and Dade Counties. 23 (3) Citrus District Three: Brevard, Indian River, St. 24 Lucie, Martin, Okeechobee, Broward, Osceola, Dade, Volusia and 25 26 Palm Beach Counties and Volusia County east of the "Indian 27 River" production area boundary line as defined by s. 28 601.091(2). 29 Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2000. 30 31 1

CODING:Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.