HB 327

CHAMBER ACTION

1 The Committee on Education K-20 recommends the following: 2 3 Committee Substitute 4 Remove the entire bill and insert: 5 A bill to be entitled 6 An act relating to the designation of university 7 buildings; designating the FAMU-FSU College of Engineering Building as the "Herbert F. Morgan Building"; designating 8 9 the Student Life Building at Florida State University as 10 the "Reubin O'D. Askew Student Life Center"; designating 11 the new residence hall complex at Florida State University as "Sherrill Williams Ragans Hall"; designating the 12 Education and Administration Building at the Florida State 13 University College of Medicine as the "John E. Thrasher 14 15 Building"; designating the developmental research school at Florida State University as the "Stan Marshall 16 17 Developmental Research School"; designating the School of Business and Industry building at Florida Agricultural and 18 19 Mechanical University as the "Sybil C. Mobley Business 20 Building"; designating the School of Journalism and 21 Graphic Communication building at Florida Agricultural and 22 Mechanical University as the "Thelma Thurston Gorham 23 Building"; designating the building known as Coquina Hall

## Page 1 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

2004 CS

	HB 327 2004 CS
24	at the University of South Florida St. Petersburg as "H.
25	William Heller Hall"; providing for the erection of
26	suitable markers; providing effective dates.
27	
28	Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:
29	
30	Section 1. (1) The Florida Agricultural and Mechanical
31	<u>University-Florida State University College of Engineering</u>
32	Building in Tallahassee is designated as the "Herbert F. Morgan
33	Building."
34	(2) The Student Life Building at Florida State University,
35	located at 113 South Wildwood Drive, is designated as the
36	"Reubin O'D. Askew Student Life Center."
37	(3) The new residence hall complex at Florida State
38	University, located at 921 College Avenue, is designated as
39	"Sherrill Williams Ragans Hall."
40	(4) The Education and Administration Building at the
41	Florida State University College of Medicine is designated as
42	the "John E. Thrasher Building."
43	(5) The developmental research school at Florida State
44	University is designated as the "Stan Marshall Developmental
45	Research School."
46	(6) The School of Business and Industry building at
47	Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University is designated as
48	the "Sybil C. Mobley Business Building."
49	(7) The School of Journalism and Graphic Communication
50	building at Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University is
51	designated as the "Thelma Thurston Gorham Building."

Page 2 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

F	L	0	R	Ι	D	А		Н	0	U	S	Е		0	F		R	Е	Ρ	R	Е	S	Е	Ν	Т	Α	-	Г	L	V	Е	S
---	---	---	---	---	---	---	--	---	---	---	---	---	--	---	---	--	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---	---

2004

## HB 327

	CS
52	(8) Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University and
53	Florida State University are authorized to erect suitable
54	markers for the designations made by this section.
55	Section 2. (1) The building known as Coquina Hall,
56	located on the campus of the University of South Florida St.
57	Petersburg in Pinellas County, is designated as "H. William
58	Heller Hall."
59	(2) The University of South Florida St. Petersburg is
60	authorized to erect suitable markers for the designation made by
61	this section.
62	(3) This section shall take effect upon the effective date
63	of the retirement or resignation of H. William Heller from, or
64	the termination of H. William Heller's employment with, the
65	University of South Florida St. Petersburg.
66	Section 3. Except as otherwise provided herein, this act
67	shall take effect upon becoming a law.

Page 3 of 3

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words <u>underlined</u> are additions.