Florida Senate - 2007

Bill No. <u>SB 2804</u>

Barcode 890210

	CHAMBER ACTION Senate House
1	Comm: RCS . 03/22/2007 09:05 AM .
2	
3	
4	
5 6	
7	
, 8	
9	
10	
11	The Committee on Transportation (Baker) recommended the
12	following amendment:
13	
14	Senate Amendment (with title amendment)
15	On page 4, between lines 8 and 9,
16	
17	insert:
18	Section 2. Subsections (2) and (4) of section 332.14,
19	Florida Statutes, are amended to read:
20	332.14 Secure Airports for Florida's Economy
21	Council
22	(2) The Secure Airports for Florida's Economy (SAFE)
23	Council is created within the Department of Transportation.
24	The council shall consist of the following 27 members:
25	(a) The airport director, or his or her designee, of
26	each of the following airports:
27	1. Daytona Beach International Airport.
28	2. Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport.
29	3. Gainesville Regional Airport.
30	4. Jacksonville International Airport.
31	5. Key West International Airport. 1
I	3:39 PM 03/16/07 s2804c-tr20-t01

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Florida Senate - 2007

Bill No. <u>SB 2804</u>

Barcode 890210

1	6. Melbourne International Airport.
2	7. Miami International Airport.
3	8. Naples Municipal Airport.
4	9. Okaloosa County Regional Airport.
5	10. Orlando International Airport.
6	11. Orlando-Sanford International Airport.
7	12. Palm Beach County International Airport.
8	13. Panama City-Bay County International Airport.
9	14. Pensacola Regional Airport.
10	15. Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.
11	16. Southwest Florida International Airport.
12	17. St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport.
13	18. Tallahassee Regional Airport.
14	19. Tampa International Airport.
15	(b) The executive directors of two general aviation
16	airports appointed by the Florida Airports Council.
17	(c) The Secretary of the Department of Transportation
18	or his or her designee.
19	(d) The director of the Office of Tourism, Trade, and
20	Economic Development or his or her designee.
21	(e) The Secretary of the Department of Community
22	Affairs or his or her designee.
23	(f) The executive director of the Department of Law
24	Enforcement or his or her designee.
25	(g) A representative of the airline industry appointed
26	by the Air Transport Association.
27	(h) A representative of the general aviation industry
28	appointed by the Florida Aviation Trades Association.
29	(4) The council shall adopt bylaws governing the
30	manner in which the business of the council will be conducted.
31	The bylaws shall specify the procedure by which the chair of
	2 3:39 PM 03/16/07 s2804c-tr20-t01
l	

Florida Senate - 2007

COMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. <u>SB 2804</u>

Barcode 890210

1	the council is elected. The council shall meet at the call of
2	its chair, at the request of a majority of its membership, or
3	at such times as may be prescribed in its bylaws. However, the
4	council must meet at least twice a year. <u>Except for the</u>
5	members appointed pursuant to paragraphs (2)(d), (e), and (f),
б	all members of the council are voting members. A majority of
7	voting members of the council constitutes a quorum for the
8	purpose of transacting the business of the council. A vote of
9	the majority of the members present is sufficient for any
10	action of the council, except that a member representing the
11	Department of Transportation, the Department of Community
12	Affairs, the Department of Law Enforcement, or the Office of
13	Tourism, Trade, and Economic Development may vote to overrule
14	any action of the council approving a project pursuant to
15	paragraph (7)(a). The bylaws of the council may require a
16	greater vote for a particular action.
17	
18	(Redesignate subsequent sections.)
19	
20	
21	======================================
22	And the title is amended as follows:
23	On page 1, line 12, after the semicolon,
24	
25	insert:
26	amending s. 332.14, F.S., relating to the
27	Secure Airports for Florida's Economy Council;
28	providing for certain members of the council to
29	be nonvoting members;
30	
31	2
	3 3:39 PM 03/16/07 3 s2804c-tr20-t01