COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. HB 1321 (2013)

Amendment No. 1

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE	ACTION
ADOPTED	(Y/N)
ADOPTED AS AMENDED	(Y/N)
ADOPTED W/O OBJECTION	(Y/N)
FAILED TO ADOPT	(Y/N)
WITHDRAWN	(Y/N)
OTHER	

Committee/Subcommittee hearing bill: Local & Federal Affairs

2 Committee

1

3

4

5

6

Representative Raschein offered the following:

Amendment

Remove lines 33-58 and insert:

7 The board shall elect one of its members as chairman and shall 8 choose some suitable person as secretary-treasurer, who may or 9 may not be a member of the board, and who may be required to execute a bond for the faithful performance of his duties as the 10 board may determine. A majority of the members of the board 11 shall constitute a quorum. No vacancy in the board shall impair 12 the right of a quorum to exercise all the rights and perform all 13 of the duties of the board. All members of the board shall be 14 required to be bonded. Beginning December 31, 1984, the board of 15 16 directors of the Florida Keys Aqueduct Authority shall be as 17 prescribed in paragraphs (b) and (c).

(b) The board of directors of the Florida Keys Aqueduct Authority shall be the governing body of the authority and shall, subject to the provisions of this act, exercise the 982201 - h1321-line 33.docx Published On: 3/26/2013 3:00:43 PM

Page 1 of 2

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. HB 1321 (2013)

	Amendment No. 1	
21	powers granted to the authority under this act. Beginning	
22	December 31, 1984, The board of directors shall consist of nine	
23	members: four members of the South Florida Water Management	
24	District, appointed by the Governor as transition members of the	
25	governing body of the authority, and five regular members who	
26	shall each represent one of five districts which shall be	
27	coterminous with the districts of the Board of County	
28	Commissioners of Monroe County. Each regular member of the board	
29	of directors shall be a registered elector within Monroe County	
30	and shall have been a resident of the district for 6 months	
31	before prior to the date of his or her election appointment. The	
32	regular members shall be elected in nonpartisan elections	
33		

982201 - h1321-line 33.docx Published On: 3/26/2013 3:00:43 PM Page 2 of 2