HR 9029 2013

....

House Resolution

A resolution recognizing the Rockledge Little League team for winning the 2012 Junior League Baseball World Series.

WHEREAS, the Rockledge Little League team is the first team from the town of Rockledge, Brevard County, to win the Junior League Baseball World Series title, defeating the Aruba North Little League team of Oranjestad, Aruba, by a score of 12-10 in the 2012 championship game played in Taylor, Michigan, on August 18, 2012, and

WHEREAS, the Rockledge Little League team is the 10th team from the state to compete for the Junior League Baseball World Series title and the fourth Florida team to win the championship, and

WHEREAS, the Rockledge Little League team defeated the Oil Belt Little League team of Corpus Christi, Texas, by a score of 11-5 in the United States championship game, which advanced the team to play the international bracket champion, Aruba North, in the World Series championship game, and

WHEREAS, the manager, David Clanton; the coaches, Tom Hall, Shane Parker, Dino Martello, and Robbie Robbedeau; and the team members, Blake Beyel, Kevin Clanton, Mike Hall, Brady Martello, Kasim Nabhan, Jackson Parker, Drew Parrish, Trevor Payne, Justin Robbedeau, Gavin Spinneweber, and Mason Studstill all contributed to make this championship happen, NOW, THEREFORE,

HR 9029 2013

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Florida:

30 31

32

33

34

35

36

37

28

29

That the Rockledge Little League team is recognized and applauded for its outstanding accomplishment of winning the 2012 Junior League Baseball World Series title.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to each member of the 2012 Rockledge Junior League Baseball World Series team as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.