Florida Senate - 2020                               CS for SB 78
       By the Committee on Infrastructure and Security; and Senator
       596-03405-20                                            202078c1
    1                        A bill to be entitled                      
    2         An act relating to transportation facility
    3         designations; providing honorary designations of
    4         certain transportation facilities in specified
    5         counties; directing the Department of Transportation
    6         to erect suitable markers; providing an effective
    7         date.
    9  Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:
   11         Section 1. Transportation facility designations; Department
   12  of Transportation to erect suitable markers.—
   13         (1) The Pensacola Bay Bridge (bridge numbers 480-289 and
   14  480-290) on U.S. 98/S.R. 30 over the Pensacola Bay between 17th
   15  Avenue in Escambia County and Baybridge Drive in Santa Rosa
   16  County is designated as the “General Daniel ‘Chappie’ James,
   17  Jr., Bridge.”
   18         (2) Bloxham Cutoff Road/S.R. 267 between U.S. 98 in Wakulla
   19  County and S.R. 20 in Leon County is designated as “J.D. Turner
   20  Highway.”
   21         (3) Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, bridge numbers
   22  880050, 880051, 880052, and 880053 between Wabasso and Wabasso
   23  Beach in Indian River County are designated as the “A.B. Michael
   24  Bridges.”
   25         (4) That portion of W. Kennedy Boulevard between Lois
   26  Avenue and Dale Mabry Highway in Hillsborough County is
   27  designated as “Master Police Officer Lois Marrero Memorial
   28  Highway.”
   29         (5) That portion of E. Laurel Street between N. Orange
   30  Avenue and N. Morgan Street in Hillsborough County is designated
   31  as Officer James Ronco Memorial Highway.”
   32         (6)Bridge number 930361 on S.R. A1A/Jack Nicklaus Drive in
   33  Palm Beach County is designated as “Gold Star Family Memorial
   34  Bridge, dedicated to Army Captain Joseph M. Berkson.”
   35         (7) That portion of S.R. 408/Spessard L. Holland East-West
   36  Expressway between S. Crystal Lake Drive and S. Semoran
   37  Boulevard in Orange County is designated as the Sergeant Tracy
   38  Vickers Memorial Expressway.”
   39         (8)That portion of S.R. 438 between Winters Landing Drive
   40  and Clarke Road in Orange County is designated as “Julius ‘July’
   41  Perry Memorial Highway.”
   42         (9)That portion of I-95 between the Florida state line in
   43  Nassau County and S.W. 32nd Road in Miami-Dade County is
   44  designated as “Purple Heart Memorial Highway.”
   45         (10)That portion of U.S. 98 between C.R. 386 and Pine
   46  Street in Gulf County is designated as “Willis V. Rowan Memorial
   47  Highway.”
   48         (11)That portion of U.S. 98 between Pine Street and C.R.
   49  382/Industrial Road in Gulf County is designated as the “John C.
   50  Gainous Memorial Highway.”
   51         (12) That portion of I-10 between U.S. 29/S.R. 95 and S.R.
   52  291 in Escambia County is designated as the “Deputy Donald Ray
   53  Cook Memorial Highway.”
   54         (13)That portion of I-95 between mile markers 105 and 110
   55  in Martin County is designated as the “Trooper Joseph Bullock
   56  Memorial Highway.
   57         (14)That portion of S.R. 281 between U.S. 90 and U.S. 98
   58  in Santa Rosa County is designated as the “Bart D. and John R.
   59  Broxson Parkway.”
   60         (15)That portion of U.S. 90/Beaver Street between Chaffee
   61  Road and U.S. 301 in Duval County is designated as the “John B.
   62  Coxwell Memorial Highway.”
   63         (16)The Department of Transportation is directed to erect
   64  suitable markers designating the transportation facilities as
   65  described in this section.
   66         Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2020.