HR 8065 2020

House Resolution

A resolution recognizing the 2019 Booker T. Washington Senior High School Varsity Football Team.

WHEREAS, in 2019, several high school football teams of various classifications across Miami-Dade County competed for and won Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) State Football Championships, and

WHEREAS, on December 11, 2019, Booker T. Washington Senior High School's varsity football team, the Tornadoes, faced Bolles High School's varsity football team, the Bulldogs, to compete for the FHSAA Class 4A State Championship, and the Tornadoes defeated the Bulldogs by a score of 25-21, and

WHEREAS, the following schools also claimed state titles in 2019: Champagnat Catholic High School in the Class 2A championship, Miami Northwestern Senior High School in the Class 5A championship, Miami Central Senior High School in the Class 6A championship, and Christopher Columbus High School in the Class 8A championship, and

WHEREAS, Booker T. Washington Senior High School has demonstrated excellence on the gridiron and, under the leadership of head coach Earl Tillman, captured its sixth state championship win in 2019, NOW, THEREFORE,

HR 8065 2020

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Florida:

2728

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

25

26

That the 2019 Booker T. Washington Senior High School Varsity Football Team is congratulated for its outstanding achievement of winning the Florida High School Athletic Association Class 4A State Football Championship.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution be presented to Booker T. Washington Senior High School head football coach Earl Tillman as a tangible token of the sentiments expressed herein.