By Senator Albritton

1

2

3

4 5

6

7

8

9

10 11

12

131415

1617

18

26-04856-21 20212068

Senate Resolution

A resolution commemorating the 100th anniversary of the creation of Hardee County.

WHEREAS, in 1921, during the 18th Regular Session of the Legislature, a bill was introduced to divide DeSoto County into Charlotte, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, and Highlands Counties, and

WHEREAS, on April 23, 1921, Governor Cary Hardee, who was in his first year of office, signed that bill into law, making Hardee County this state's 55th county, and

WHEREAS, Wauchula was designated by the legislation as the temporary county seat of Hardee County, and it remains the county seat today, NOW, THEREFORE,

Be It Resolved by the Senate of the State of Florida:

That the 100th anniversary of the creation of Hardee County is commemorated.

Page 1 of 1