THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE





March 10, 2022

The Honorable Chris Sprowls Speaker, House of Representatives

The Honorable Wilton Simpson President of the Senate

Dear Mr. Speaker and Mr. President:

Your Conference Committee on the disagreeing votes of the two houses on HB 5005, same being:

An act relating to collective bargaining.

having met, and after full and free conference, do recommend to their respective houses as follows:

- 1. That the Senate recede from its Amendment 427964.
- 2. That the Senate and House of Representatives adopt the Conference Committee Amendment attached hereto, and by reference made a part of this report.

Representative Jay Trumbull, Chair	Representative Ramon Alexander, At Large
Representative Bryan Avila, At Large	Representative Kamia L. Brown, At Large
Representative Colleen Burton, At Large	Representative James Bush , At Large
Representative Charles Wesley Clemons, Sr., At Large	Representative Ben Diamond, At Large
Representative Brad Drake, At Large	Representative Fentrice Driskell, At Large
Representative Nicholas X. Duran, At Large	Representative Randy Fine, At Large
Representative Joseph Geller, At Large	Representative Erin Grall, At Large
Representative Michael Grant, At Large	Representative Blaise Ingoglia, At Large
Representative Evan Jenne, At Large	Representative Chris Latvala, At Large
Representative Thomas J. Leek, At Large	Representative Ralph E. Massullo, MD, At Large
Representative Lawrence McClure, At Large	Representative Anika Tene Omphroy, At Large
Representative Bobby Payne, At Large	Representative Daniel Perez, At Large
Representative Scott Plakon, At Large	Representative Rene Plasencia, At Large
Representative Paul Renner, At Large	Representative Rick Roth, At Large

The Honorable Chris Sprowls The Honorable Wilton Simpson March 10, 2022 Page 3

Representative Cyndi Stevenson, At Large	Representative Josie Tomkow, At Large
Representative Matt Willhite, At Large	Representative Patricia H. Williams, At Large
Representative Jayer Williamson, At Large	_

Managers on the part of the House of Representatives

Senator Kelli Stargel, Chair	Senator Ben Albritton
Senator Loranne Ausley	Senator Dennis Baxley
Senator Aaron Bean, At Large	Senator Lori Berman
Senator Lauren Book, At Large	Senator Jim Boyd
Senator Randolph Bracy	Senator Jennifer Bradley
	Senator Jason Brodeur
Senator Doug Broxson	Senator Danny Burgess
Senator Janet Cruz	Senator Manny Diaz
Senator Gary M. Farmer	Senator George B. Gainer
Senator Ileana Garcia	Senator Audrey Gibson, At Large
Senator Joe Gruters	Senator Gayle Harrell
Senator Ed Hooper	Senator Travis Hutson
Senator Shevrin D. Jones	Senator Debbie Mayfield, At Large
Senator Kathleen Passidomo, At Large	Senator Keith Perry, At Large
Senator Jason W. B. Pizzo	Senator Tina Scott Polsky

The Honorable Chris Sprowls The Honorable Wilton Simpson March 10, 2022 Page 5

Senator Bobby Powell, At Large	Senator Ray Wesley Rodrigues
Senator Ana Maria Rodriguez	Senator Darryl Ervin Rouson, At Large
Senator Wilton Simpson	Senator Linda Stewart, At Large
Senator Annette Taddeo	Senator Victor M. Torres
Senator Tom A. Wright	

Conferees on the part of the Senate

The Honorable Chris Sprowls The Honorable Wilton Simpson March 10, 2022 Page 6

The Conference Committee Amendment for HB 5005, relating to collective bargaining, directs that the resolution of collective bargaining issues at impasse for the 2022-2023 fiscal year which are not addressed by the General Appropriations Act shall be resolved in accordance with the personnel rules in effect on January 11, 2022, and by otherwise maintaining the status quo under the language of the applicable current collective bargaining agreement.