Florida Senate - 2023 Bill No. SB 96

House



LEGISLATIVE ACTION

Senate . Comm: RCS . 03/20/2023 .

The Committee on Transportation (DiCeglie) recommended the following:

Senate Amendment (with title amendment)

Delete everything after the enacting clause

and insert:

1 2 3

4

5

6

7

8 9

10

Section 1. <u>Transportation facility designations; Department</u> of Transportation to erect suitable markers.-

(1) That portion of I-275 between mile markers 30 and 31 in Pinellas County is designated as "Deputy Sheriff Michael Hartwick Memorial Highway."

(2) That portion of S.R. 87 between E. Bay Boulevard (mile

Florida Senate - 2023 Bill No. SB 96

547876

11	post 2.182) and Bob Tolbert Road (mile post 6.308) in Santa Rosa
12	County is designated as "Sgt. Maj. Thomas Richard 'Ric' Landreth
13	Memorial Highway."
14	(3) That portion of Alternate U.S. 19/Bayshore Boulevard
15	between Orange Street and Michigan Boulevard in Pinellas County
16	is designated as "SPC Zachary L. Shannon Memorial Highway."
17	(4) That portion of S.R. 105/Heckscher Drive between New
18	Berlin Road East and Orahood Lane in Duval County is designated
19	as "Officer Scott Eric Bell Highway."
20	(5) That portion of S.R. 9A/East Beltway 295 between Gate
21	Parkway and Baymeadows Road in Duval County is designated as
22	"Officer Christopher Michael Kane Highway."
23	(6) The bridge on Howell Drive over the Ribault River in
24	Duval County is designated as "Coach Gwendolyn Maxwell Bridge to
25	Ribault."
26	(7) Upon completion of construction, the new NASA Causeway
27	Bridge on S.R. 405 over the Indian River in Brevard County is
28	designated as "Dr. Sally Ride Memorial Bridge."
29	(8) That portion of I-95 between mile markers 380 and 381
30	in Nassau County is designated as "Corporal James McWhorter
31	Memorial Highway."
32	(9) That portion of Cortez Boulevard between U.S. 41 and
33	S.R. 50/50A in Hernando County is designated as "Rush Limbaugh
34	Way."
35	(10) That portion of I-10 between mile markers 222 and 228
36	in Jefferson County is designated as "Senior Inspector Rita Jane
37	Hall Memorial Highway."
38	(11) That portion of U.S. 19 between C.R. 361/Beach Road
39	and C.R. 30/Foley Road in Taylor County is designated as

596-02595A-23

Florida Senate - 2023 Bill No. SB 96



40	"Michael Scott Williams Parkway."
41	(12) That portion of S.R. 435 between Conroy Road and
42	Vineland Road in Orange County is designated as "Officer Kevin
43	Valencia Memorial Highway."
44	(13) That portion of S.R. 46 between East Lake Mary
45	Boulevard in Seminole County and the Brevard County line is
46	designated as "Deputy Sheriff Eugene 'Stetson' Gregory Memorial
47	Highway."
48	(14) The Department of Transportation is directed to erect
49	suitable markers designating the transportation facilities as
50	described in this section.
51	Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2023.
52	
53	======================================
54	And the title is amended as follows:
55	Delete everything before the enacting clause
56	and insert:
57	A bill to be entitled
58	An act relating to transportation-related facility
59	designations; providing honorary designations of
60	certain transportation facilities in specified
61	counties; directing the Department of Transportation
62	to erect suitable markers; providing an effective
63	date.