By the Committee on Fiscal Policy; the Appropriations Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development; the Committee on Transportation; and Senator DiCeglie

i	594-04245-23 202396c3
1	A bill to be entitled
2	An act relating to transportation-related facility
3	designations; providing honorary designations of
4	certain transportation facilities in specified
5	counties; directing the Department of Transportation
6	to erect suitable markers; amending chapter 91-315,
7	Laws of Florida; redesignating a portion of State Road
8	40 in Marion County as "Armand and Perry Lovell
9	Memorial Highway"; directing the department to erect
10	suitable markers; providing an effective date.
11	
12	Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:
13	
14	Section 1. Transportation facility designations; Department
15	of Transportation to erect suitable markers
16	(1) That portion of I-275 between mile markers 30 and 31 in
17	Pinellas County is designated as "Deputy Sheriff Michael
18	Hartwick Memorial Highway."
19	(2) That portion of S.R. 87 between E. Bay Boulevard (mile
20	post 2.182) and Bob Tolbert Road (mile post 6.308) in Santa Rosa
21	County is designated as ``Sgt. Maj. Thomas Richard `Ric' Landreth
22	Memorial Highway."
23	(3) That portion of Alternate U.S. 19/Bayshore Boulevard
24	between Orange Street and Michigan Boulevard in Pinellas County
25	is designated as "SPC Zachary L. Shannon Memorial Highway."
26	(4) That portion of S.R. 105/Heckscher Drive between New
27	Berlin Road East and Orahood Lane in Duval County is designated
28	as "Officer Scott Eric Bell Highway."
29	(5) That portion of S.R. 9A/East Beltway 295 between Gate

Page 1 of 4

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

	594-04245-23 202396c3
30	Parkway and Baymeadows Road in Duval County is designated as
31	"Officer Christopher Michael Kane Highway."
32	(6) The bridge on Howell Drive over the Ribault River in
33	Duval County is designated as "Coach Gwendolyn Maxwell Bridge to
34	Ribault."
35	(7) Upon completion of construction, the new NASA Causeway
36	Bridge on S.R. 405 over the Indian River in Brevard County is
37	designated as "Dr. Sally Ride Memorial Bridge."
38	(8) That portion of I-95 between mile markers 380 and 381
39	in Nassau County is designated as "Corporal James McWhorter
40	Memorial Highway."
41	(9) That portion of Cortez Boulevard between U.S. 41 and
42	S.R. 50/50A in Hernando County is designated as "Rush Limbaugh
43	Way."
44	(10) That portion of I-10 between mile markers 222 and 228
45	in Jefferson County is designated as "Senior Inspector Rita Jane
46	Hall Memorial Highway."
47	(11) That portion of U.S. 19 between C.R. 361/Beach Road
48	and C.R. 30/Foley Road in Taylor County is designated as
49	<u>"Michael Scott Williams Parkway."</u>
50	(12) That portion of S.R. 435 between Conroy Road and
51	Vineland Road in Orange County is designated as "Officer Kevin
52	Valencia Memorial Highway."
53	(13) That portion of S.R. 46 between East Lake Mary
54	Boulevard in Seminole County and the Brevard County line is
55	designated as "Deputy Sheriff Eugene 'Stetson' Gregory Memorial
56	Highway."
57	(14) That portion of S.R. 70/Okeechobee Road between Ideal
58	Holding Road and C.R. 613/Carlton Road in St. Lucie County is

Page 2 of 4

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

	594-04245-23 202396c3
59	designated as "Kyle Lee Patterson Memorial Highway."
60	(15) That portion of S.R. 518/Eau Gallie Boulevard between
61	Wickham Road and John Rodes Boulevard in Brevard County is
62	designated as "Deputy Sheriff Barbara Ann Pill Memorial
63	Highway."
64	(16) That portion of S.R. 823/South Flamingo Road between
65	Southwest 52nd Street and Southwest 55th Street in Broward
66	County is designated as "Archbishop Edward A. McCarthy High
67	School Way."
68	(17) That portion of U.S. 98 between Tarpine Drive in
69	Wakulla County and Alligator Drive in Franklin County is
70	designated as "SSgt. Carl Philippe Enis Memorial Highway."
71	(18) The bridge on S.R. 3 over the Canaveral Barge Canal in
72	Brevard County is designated as "Christa McAuliffe Bridge."
73	(19) The intersection at North S.R. 121 and C.R. 23D in
74	Baker County is designated as "Deputy Sheriff Morris Fish
75	Memorial Intersection."
76	(20) The Department of Transportation is directed to erect
77	suitable markers designating the transportation facilities as
78	described in this section.
79	Section 2. Sections 1 and 2 of chapter 91-315, Laws of
80	Florida, are amended to read:
81	Section 1. <u>That portion of</u> State Road 40 <u>between</u> (section
82	36080) in Marion County from mile marker 5.695 located at the
83	intersection of State Road 35 <u>and the Ocklawaha River Bridge in</u>
84	<u>Marion County</u> (baseline road) east to mile marker 9.640 located
85	at the Cross Florida Barge Canal Bridge for a distance of 3.945
86	miles is hereby designated as the "Armand <u>and Perry</u> Keith Lovell
87	Memorial Highway."

Page 3 of 4

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.

1	594-04245-23 202396c3
88	Section 2. The Department of Transportation is directed to
89	erect suitable markers designating the "Armand <u>and Perry</u> Keith
90	Lovell Memorial Highway."
91	Section 3. This act shall take effect July 1, 2023.