COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. HB 1075 (2024)

Amendment No.

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE ACTION (Y/N) ADOPTED (Y/N) ADOPTED AS AMENDED ADOPTED W/O OBJECTION (Y/N) (Y/N) FAILED TO ADOPT (Y/N) WITHDRAWN OTHER Committee/Subcommittee hearing bill: Local Administration, 1 2 Federal Affairs & Special Districts Subcommittee 3 Representative Truenow offered the following: 4 5 Amendment Remove lines 354-392 and insert: 6 7 (q) South Florida Soil and Water Conservation District. 8 (2) Notwithstanding the provisions of any other special or 9 general act to the contrary, the boundaries of the respective 10 districts named in subsection (1) shall include the areas within 11 the following boundaries: 12 (a) The counties of Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington shall 13 14 constitute the West Emerald Coast Soil and Water Conservation 15 District. 459797 - h1075-line354.docx

Published On: 1/24/2024 5:33:42 PM

Page 1 of 3

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. HB 1075 (2024)

Amendment No.

16	(b) The counties of Franklin, Gadsden, Hamilton,	
17	Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla shall	
18	constitute the East Emerald Coast Soil and Water Conservation	
19	District.	
20	(c) The counties of Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Columbia,	
21	Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Suwannee, and Union shall	
22	constitute the North Central Soil and Water Conservation	
23	District.	
24	(d) The counties of Citrus, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Levy,	
25	Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia shall constitute	
26	the Northeast Soil and Water Conservation District.	
27	(e) The counties of Desoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands,	
28	Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota shall	
29	constitute the West Central Soil and Water Conservation	
30	District.	
31	(f) The counties of Brevard, Indian River, Lake, Martin,	
32	Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, St. Lucie, and Sumter	
33	shall constitute the East Central Soil and Water Conservation	
34	District.	
35	(g) The counties of Broward, Charlotte, Collier, Dade,	
36	Glades, Hendry, Lee, Monroe, and Palm Beach and shall constitute	
37	the South Florida Soil and Water Conservation District Where	
38	more than one petition is filed covering parts of the same	
39	territory the department may consolidate all or any petitions.	
2	459797 - h1075-line354.docx	

Published On: 1/24/2024 5:33:42 PM

Page 2 of 3

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

Bill No. HB 1075 (2024)

Amendment No.

40 Section 7. Section 582.16, Florida Statutes, is amended to 41 read: 42 582.16 Change of district boundaries.—<u>Upon the change of</u>

- 43 boundaries of the respective districts under s. 582.10(2)(a) -
- 44 (g), all contractual obligations with respect to an area being

459797 - h1075-line354.docx

Published On: 1/24/2024 5:33:42 PM

Page 3 of 3