Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Archives | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

SB 2130: Pollution Control


Pollution Control; Revises requirements for the deposit of funds used in providing financial assistance for water pollution control. Requires that such funds be deposited into the department's Federal Grants Trust Fund rather than the department's Grants and Donations Trust Fund. Specifies additional uses of moneys deposited into the Federal Grants Trust Fund.

Effective Date: 7/1/2011
Last Action: 5/26/2011 - Chapter No. 2011-58, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)
Location: Became Law
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
4/1/2011 Senate SPB 7142 submitted as a committee bill (SB 2130) by Budget
• Filed
4/4/2011 Senate • Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading -SJ 331
• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/06/11
4/5/2011 Senate • Introduced -SJ 331
4/6/2011 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 374
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/7/2011 Senate • Read 3rd time -SJ 427
• Passed; YEAS 38 NAYS 0 -SJ 427
• Immediately certified -SJ 450
• Requests House concur or failing to concur appoint conference cmte -SJ 450
4/7/2011 House • In Messages
• Received -HJ 574
• Referred to Calendar -HJ 574
• Read 2nd time -HJ 574
• Amendment(s) adopted (012821) -HJ 574
• Read 3rd time -HJ 575
• Passed as amended; YEAS 90 NAYS 27 -HJ 575
• Immediately certified -HJ 584
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 584
4/7/2011 Senate • In returning messages
4/26/2011 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Senators Alexander (Chair), Negron (Vice Chair); Gaetz, Gardiner, Siplin, Thrasher (At Large); Budget Conference Committee on FRS/Retirement: Ring (Chair), Benacquisto; Budget Conference Committee on Professional Deregulation: Hays (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Governmental Reorganization: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on SEED Fund: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on State Employee Group Health Insurance: Negron (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice/Justice: Fasano (Chair), Bennett, Evers, Joyner, Sachs, Storms, Thrasher; Budget Conference Committee on Education Pre-K - 12/PreK-12: Simmons (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Dockery, Montford, Wise; Budget Conference Committee on General Government/Government Operations: Hays (Chair), Dean, Diaz de la Portilla, Jones, Ring; Budget Conference Committee on Health and Human Services/Health Care: Negron (Chair), Flores, Garcia, Norman, Richter, Sobel; Budget Conference Committee on Higher Education/Higher Education: Lynn (Chair), Altman, Braynon, Oelrich, Siplin; Budget Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development/Transportation and Economic Development: Gaetz (Chair), Benacquisto, Bogdanoff, Hill, Latvala, Margolis, Smith -SJ 507
4/26/2011 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Williams, T. (Chair), Albritton, Artiles, Bembry, Crisafulli, Goodson, Ingram, Porter, Rooney, Sands -HJ 778
5/6/2011 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 1132
• Conference Committee Report adopted (671186) -SJ 1132
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 38 NAYS 0 -SJ 1132
5/6/2011 House • In returning messages
5/7/2011 House • Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 1712
• Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 1713
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 118 NAYS 0 -HJ 1713
5/7/2011 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -SJ 1848
5/17/2011 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
5/26/2011 • Approved by Governor
• Chapter No. 2011-58, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)