Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

HB 5011: Commission on Capital Cases

GENERAL BILL by Appropriations Committee ; Grimsley

Commission on Capital Cases; Repeals provisions relating to creation of Commission on Capital Cases; provides for assumption of certain duties of Commission on Capital Cases by Justice Administrative Commission; conforms provisions.

Effective Date: 7/1/2011
Last Action: 6/2/2011 - Chapter No. 2011-131, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69), SB 2002 (Ch. 2011-47)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
3/31/2011 House • Filed
• Referred to Calendar -HJ 382
• Introduced -HJ 382
4/1/2011 House • Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/06/11
4/6/2011 House • Read 2nd time -HJ 437
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/7/2011 House • Read 3rd time -HJ 463
• Passed; YEAS 80 NAYS 37 -HJ 463
• Immediately certified -HJ 469
• Requests that the Senate pass the bill as passed by the House or agree to conference. -HJ 469
4/7/2011 Senate • In Messages
• Received -SJ 458
• Referred to Budget -SJ 458
• Withdrawn from Budget -SJ 458
• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/07/11 -SJ 458
• Read 2nd time -SJ 458
• Amendment(s) adopted (973772) -SJ 458
• Read 3rd time -SJ 458
• Passed as amended; YEAS 35 NAYS 0 -SJ 458
• Immediately certified -SJ 458
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -SJ 460
4/7/2011 House • In returning messages
4/26/2011 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Grimsley (Chair), Aubuchon, Chestnut, Hukill, Kreegel, Legg, Lopez-Cantera, McKeel, Proctor, Rouson, Sands, Saunders, Schenck, Snyder, Weatherford -HJ 778
4/26/2011 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Senators Alexander (Chair), Negron (Vice Chair); Gaetz, Gardiner, Siplin, Thrasher (At Large); Budget Conference Committee on FRS/Retirement: Ring (Chair), Benacquisto; Budget Conference Committee on Professional Deregulation: Hays (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Governmental Reorganization: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on SEED Fund: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on State Employee Group Health Insurance: Negron (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice/Justice: Fasano (Chair), Bennett, Evers, Joyner, Sachs, Storms, Thrasher; Budget Conference Committee on Education Pre-K - 12/PreK-12: Simmons (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Dockery, Montford, Wise; Budget Conference Committee on General Government/Government Operations: Hays (Chair), Dean, Diaz de la Portilla, Jones, Ring; Budget Conference Committee on Health and Human Services/Health Care: Negron (Chair), Flores, Garcia, Norman, Richter, Sobel; Budget Conference Committee on Higher Education/Higher Education: Lynn (Chair), Altman, Braynon, Oelrich, Siplin; Budget Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development/Transportation and Economic Development: Gaetz (Chair), Benacquisto, Bogdanoff, Hill, Latvala, Margolis, Smith -SJ 507
5/6/2011 House • Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 1316
• Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 1317
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 82 NAYS 37 -HJ 1318
5/6/2011 Senate • In returning messages
• Conference Committee Report received -SJ 1825
• Conference Committee Report adopted (152215) -SJ 1827
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 27 NAYS 12 -SJ 1827
5/6/2011 House • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -HJ 1965
5/25/2011 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
6/2/2011 • Approved by Governor
• Chapter No. 2011-131, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69), SB 2002 (Ch. 2011-47)