Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 2510: Investment of State Trust Funds


Investment of State Trust Funds; limits authority of state agencies to authorize Chief Financial Officer to invest moneys in trust funds with interest earnings accruing to such funds; provides for interest earnings to be deposited into General Revenue Fund; repeals & amends specified provisions re investment of moneys in various state trust funds & use of accrued interest earnings, etc. Amends 17.61, 445.0325, 1011.94, 1013.79; repeals 211.31(3), 633.445(3).

Effective Date: 07/01/2005
Last Action: 4/30/2004 Senate - Died in Conference Committee
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
3/2/2004 Senate • Filed
3/10/2004 Senate • Introduced, referred to Governmental Oversight and Productivity; Finance and Taxation; Appropriations -SJ 00236
3/16/2004 Senate • Withdrawn from- Finance and Taxation -SJ 00251; On Committee agenda-- Governmental Oversight and Productivity, 03/17/04, 12:00 noon, 110-S
3/17/2004 Senate • Favorable by Governmental Oversight and Productivity; YEAS 7 NAYS 0 -SJ 00351; Now in Appropriations -SJ 00351
3/22/2004 Senate • On Committee agenda-- Appropriations, 03/25/04, 11:30 am, 412-K
3/25/2004 Senate • Favorable by- Appropriations; YEAS 17 NAYS 0 -SJ 00438
3/26/2004 Senate • Placed on Calendar, on second reading -SJ 00438
4/1/2004 Senate • Placed on Special Order Calendar -SJ 00488; Read second time -SJ 00487
4/2/2004 Senate • Read third time -SJ 00537; Passed; YEAS 39 NAYS 0 -SJ 00537; Immediately certified -SJ 00537
4/2/2004 House • In Messages
4/12/2004 House • Received -HJ 00457; Read second time -HJ 00457; Amendment(s) adopted -HJ 00457; Read third time -HJ 00458; Passed as amended; YEAS 101 NAYS 0 -HJ 00458; Requested Senate to concur or appoint conference committee -HJ 00458
4/15/2004 Senate • In returning messages; Was taken up -SJ 00612; Refused to concur and acceded to the request for a conference committee -SJ 00613; Conference Committee appointed: Senators Pruitt, Chair; Miller, Vice Chair; At Large: Diaz de la Portilla, Jones, Lee; Sub. Article V Implementation & Judiciary: Smith, Chair; Campbell, Geller, Haridopolos, Lee, Villalobos, Wise; Sub. Criminal Justice: Crist, Chair; Argenziano, Aronberg, Dawson, Fasano; Sub. Education: Carlton, Chair; Alexander, Constantine, Cowin, Hill, Lynn, Miller, Wasserman Schultz; Sub. General Government: Clary, Chair; Atwater, Bullard, Dockery, Lawson, Margolis; Sub. Health & Human Services: Peaden, Chair; Bennett, Jones, Saunders, Wilson; Sub. Trans. & Economic Dev.: Webster, Chair; Diaz de la Portilla, Garcia, Klein, Posey, Sebesta, Siplin -SJ 00625, -SJ 00580
4/30/2004 Senate • Died in Conference Committee