Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 2126: Department of Management Services


Department of Management Services; Provides for the reimbursement to the department of actual costs for coordinating the Florida State Employee's Charitable Campaign. Requires the cost factors for a fixed capital outlay project to include an estimate for the finishing of interiors. Requires that cost savings realized when actual costs are less than the projected costs for a fixed capital outlay project be used to reduce the overall construction costs. Prohibits the purchase of art using public funds except as authorized by law, etc.

Effective Date: 7/1/2011
Last Action: 5/7/2011 Senate - Died in Conference Committee, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
4/1/2011 Senate SPB 7138 submitted as a committee bill (SB 2126) by Budget
• Filed
4/4/2011 Senate • Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading -SJ 331
• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/06/11
4/5/2011 Senate • Introduced -SJ 330
4/6/2011 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 374
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/7/2011 Senate • Read 3rd time -SJ 426
• Passed; YEAS 39 NAYS 0 -SJ 427
• Immediately certified -SJ 450
• Requests House concur or failing to concur appoint conference cmte -SJ 450
4/7/2011 House • In Messages
• Received -HJ 571
• Referred to Calendar -HJ 571
• Read 2nd time -HJ 571
• Amendment(s) adopted (790943) -HJ 571
• Read 3rd time -HJ 572
• Passed as amended; YEAS 85 NAYS 19 -HJ 572
• Immediately certified -HJ 584
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 584
4/7/2011 Senate • In returning messages
4/26/2011 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Senators Alexander (Chair), Negron (Vice Chair); Gaetz, Gardiner, Siplin, Thrasher (At Large); Budget Conference Committee on FRS/Retirement: Ring (Chair), Benacquisto; Budget Conference Committee on Professional Deregulation: Hays (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Governmental Reorganization: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on SEED Fund: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on State Employee Group Health Insurance: Negron (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice/Justice: Fasano (Chair), Bennett, Evers, Joyner, Sachs, Storms, Thrasher; Budget Conference Committee on Education Pre-K - 12/PreK-12: Simmons (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Dockery, Montford, Wise; Budget Conference Committee on General Government/Government Operations: Hays (Chair), Dean, Diaz de la Portilla, Jones, Ring; Budget Conference Committee on Health and Human Services/Health Care: Negron (Chair), Flores, Garcia, Norman, Richter, Sobel; Budget Conference Committee on Higher Education/Higher Education: Lynn (Chair), Altman, Braynon, Oelrich, Siplin; Budget Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development/Transportation and Economic Development: Gaetz (Chair), Benacquisto, Bogdanoff, Hill, Latvala, Margolis, Smith -SJ 507
4/26/2011 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representative Schenck -HJ 778
• Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Hooper (Chair), Campbell, Costello, Gaetz, Gibbons, Julien, Mayfield, Nelson, Nunez, Patronis -HJ 778
5/7/2011 Senate • Died in Conference Committee, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)