Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content | Skip to Site Map | Mobile Site

Senate Tracker: Sign Up | Login

The Florida Senate

SB 2154: Federal Grants Trust Fund/EOG


Federal Grants Trust Fund/EOG; Creates the Federal Grants Trust Fund within the Executive Office of the Governor. Provides for sources of funds and purposes. Provides for annual carryforward of trust fund balances. Provides for future review and termination or re-creation of the trust fund.

Effective Date: 7/1/2011
Last Action: 5/26/2011 - Chapter No. 2011-65, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)
Bill Text: Web Page | PDF

Bill History

Date Chamber Action
4/1/2011 Senate SPB 7200 submitted as a committee bill (SB 2154) by Budget
• Filed
4/4/2011 Senate • Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading -SJ 335
• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 04/06/11
4/5/2011 Senate • Introduced -SJ 334
4/6/2011 Senate • Read 2nd time -SJ 376
• Amendment(s) failed (260494) -SJ 377
• Placed on 3rd reading
4/7/2011 Senate • Read 3rd time -SJ 430
• Passed; YEAS 33 NAYS 6 -SJ 430
• Immediately certified -SJ 450
• Requests House concur or failing to concur appoint conference cmte -SJ 450
4/7/2011 House • In Messages
• Received -HJ 476
• Referred to Calendar -HJ 476
• Read 2nd time -HJ 476
• Amendment(s) adopted (416291) -HJ 476
• Read 3rd time -HJ 476
• Passed as amended; YEAS 118 NAYS 0 -HJ 476
• Immediately certified -HJ 584
• Refused to concur, acceded to request for conference committee -HJ 584
4/7/2011 Senate • In returning messages
4/26/2011 Senate • Conference Committee appointed: Senators Alexander (Chair), Negron (Vice Chair); Gaetz, Gardiner, Siplin, Thrasher (At Large); Budget Conference Committee on FRS/Retirement: Ring (Chair), Benacquisto; Budget Conference Committee on Professional Deregulation: Hays (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Governmental Reorganization: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on SEED Fund: Gaetz (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on State Employee Group Health Insurance: Negron (Chair); Budget Conference Committee on Criminal and Civil Justice/Justice: Fasano (Chair), Bennett, Evers, Joyner, Sachs, Storms, Thrasher; Budget Conference Committee on Education Pre-K - 12/PreK-12: Simmons (Chair), Bullard, Detert, Dockery, Montford, Wise; Budget Conference Committee on General Government/Government Operations: Hays (Chair), Dean, Diaz de la Portilla, Jones, Ring; Budget Conference Committee on Health and Human Services/Health Care: Negron (Chair), Flores, Garcia, Norman, Richter, Sobel; Budget Conference Committee on Higher Education/Higher Education: Lynn (Chair), Altman, Braynon, Oelrich, Siplin; Budget Conference Committee on Transportation, Tourism, and Economic Development/Transportation and Economic Development: Gaetz (Chair), Benacquisto, Bogdanoff, Hill, Latvala, Margolis, Smith -SJ 507
4/26/2011 House • Conference Committee appointed: Representatives Horner (Chair), Berman, Bernard, Brandes, Broxson, Caldwell, Dorworth, Drake, Ray, Rogers, Workman -HJ 778
5/6/2011 Senate • Conference Committee Report received -SJ 1155
• Conference Committee Report adopted (407470) -SJ 1156
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 33 NAYS 5 -SJ 1156
5/6/2011 House • In returning messages
• Conference Committee Report considered -HJ 1487
• Conference Committee Report adopted -HJ 1488
• Passed as amended by Conference Committee Report; YEAS 118 NAYS 0 -HJ 2488
5/6/2011 Senate • Ordered engrossed, then enrolled -SJ 1832
5/17/2011 • Signed by Officers and presented to Governor
5/26/2011 • Approved by Governor
• Chapter No. 2011-65, companion bill(s) passed, see SB 2000 (Ch. 2011-69)